fbpx
  • Premium
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $100
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 10 GB of space
  • Support at $15/hour
  • Sign Up

On behalf of the Project on Public Finance and Human Rights and its co-sponsors, the International Development Law UnitCentre for Human RightsUniversity of Pretoria; the Business and Human Rights InitiativeUniversity of Connecticut and the Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian LawAmerican University Washington College of Law, we are delighted to invite you to attend a virtual roundtable discussion entitled, “What Role Should Central Banks Play in Dealing with Environmental and Social Challenges like Climate Change and Inequality”

Download invitation

Roundtable Discussion: What Role Should Central Banks Play in Dealing with Environmental and Social Challenges like Climate Change and Inequality?

Friday 22 October 2021
09:00–10:30 EDT / 13:00–14:30 GMT / 14:00–15:30 BST / 15:00–16:30 SAST
Participants are required to register on Zoom.
The event will be live streamed on Facebook and YouTube.

Register on Zoom


Speakers 

Chairs: 

  • Prof Daniel Bradlow, University of Pretoria 
  • Prof Stephen Park, University of Connecticut 

Panelists: 

  • Deputy Governor Elsie Addo Awadzi, Bank of Ghana
  • Aldo Caliari, Senior Advisor, Jubilee USA
  • Prof Daniela Gabor, University of Bristol
  • Prof Rosa Lastra, Queen Mary University of London
  • Prof Christina Skinner, University of Pennsylvania
  • Prof Ulrich Volz, School of Oriental and African Studies

Contact information 

For more information, please contact: 

Ms Thandeka Rasetsoke
Administrative Assistant: