fbpx
  • Premium
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $100
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 10 GB of space
  • Support at $15/hour
  • Sign Up

frans viljoen

Prof Frans Viljoen

Director: Centre for Human Rights
Professor of Human Rights Law

Email: frans.viljoen@up.ac.za

Expertise:
Human rights in Africa, international human rights law, rule of law, constitutionalism, South African constitution, democratisation, democracy in Africa, democratic transition, elections, human rights violations, African Union, African Charter, LGBTI law, discrimination based on sexual orientation, African regional integration law, international human rights monitoring mechanisms, sexual minority rights in Africa; comparative constitutional law

Read more


nkhatha murungi

Dr Nkatha Murungi

Assistant Director: Centre for Human Rights

Email: nkatha.murungi@up.ac.za

Expertise:
Children's rights, disability rights, sexual and reproductive health rights

Read more


danny bradlow

Prof Danny Bradlow

SARCHI Chair in International Development and African Economic Relations
Professor of Human Rights Law


Email: danny.bradlow@up.ac.za

Expertise: 
Global economic governance, International financial institutions, extractive industries and human rights, financial institutions and human rights, international development law, international economy and human rights, international trade and human rights, foreign investment law and human rights

Read more




Prof Charles Ngwena

Professor of Human Rights Law

Email: charles.ngwena@up.ac.za

Expertise: 
Sexual and reproductive health rights; disability rights; race and cultural studies

Read more


magnus killander

Prof Magnus Killander

Academic Coordinator: LLM/MPhil Human Rights and Democratisation in Africa (HRDA)
Professor of Human Rights Law


Email: magnus.killander@up.ac.za

Expertise: 
International organisations (UN, AU, SADC etc.), relationship between international and domestic law, international human rights law, foreign policy and human rights, comparative constitutional law in Africa

Read more


charles fombad

Prof Charles Fombad

Director, Institute for International and Comparative Law in Africa
Professor of Human Rights Law

Email: charles.fombad@up.ac.za

Expertise: 
African comparative constitutional law, constitutionalism, constitutional reforms, mixed legal systems

Read more


dennis antwi

Mr Dennis Antwi

Manager: Advanced Human Rights Courses (AHRC)

Email: dennis.antwi@up.ac.za

Expertise: 
Aviation and air law

Read more