Le 32e Concours Africain de Procès Simulé des Droits de l'Homme Christof Heyns
Université de Sciences et Technologie Kwame Nkrumah, Kumasi 
3 - 9 septembre 2023
Kumasi, Ghana

Anciens juges du Concours africain de procès simulé des droits de l'homme Christof Heyns

African Commission on Human and Peoples’ Rights
Judge of the High Court of Zambia & Member of the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child
Judge of the Constitutional Court of Andorra
Deputy Director Judiciary School of Mozambique
Founder and Director African Prisons Project
Chief Justice of Botswana
Former Assistant Executive Secretary of the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights

Judges of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights
Dr Gérard Niyungeko as President
Dr Fatsah Ouguergouz
Justice Bernard Ngoepe
Justice Elsie Thompson
Justice Blaise Tchikaya as Vice President

Judges of the International Court of Justice
Justice Abdul Koroma
Justice Nabil el Arabi
Justice Abdulqawi

Judges of the International Criminal Court
Justice Akua Kuenyehia as Vice-President

Judge of the Special Court for Sierra Leone
Mr Justice Benjamin Itoe

Organisation of African Unity / African Union
Dr Salim Ahmed Salim (Secretary General)
Prof Tiya Maluwa (Chief Legal Counsel)
Mrs Julia Joiner (Commissioner for Political Affairs)
Dr Benyam Dawit Mezmur (Chair of the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child)

African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights
Prof E.V.O. Dankwa as Cairperson of the Commission
Commissioner Zainabo Sylvie Kiyitesi as Chairperson of the Commission
Mrs Justice Sanji Monaneng as Chairperson of the Commission     
Ambassador Ms Salamata Sawadogo as Chaiperson of the Commission
Prof U. Oji Umozurike as Chairperson of the Commission
Advocate Reine Alapini-Gansou as Chairperson of the Commission=
Dr Hatem Ben Salem as Vice-Chairperson
Ms Vera Duarte Martins as Vice-Chairperson
Commissioner Mumba Malila as Vice-Chairperson
Dr Badawi El Sheikh as Commissioner and former Chairperson
Mr Bahame Nyanduga as Commissioner
Mrs Catherine Dupe Atoki as Commissioner
Commissioner Lucy Asuagbor as Commissioner
Commissioner Pansy Tlakula as Commissioner
Commissioner Maya Sahli-Fadel as Commissioner
Dr Mary Maboreke as Secretary to the Commission
Prof Maya Fadel-Sahli as Vice Chairperson of the Commission

African Committee on the Rights and Welfare of the Child

Dr Robert Nanima|
Lady Justice Maria Mapani-Kawimbe

United Nations Organisations
Dr Sihaka Tsemo as Regional Representative, Office of the UNHCHR, Pretoria                
Mr Abdulqawi Yusuf as Director, Office of International Standards and Legal Affairs, UNESCO, Paris
Mr Patrice Vahard as Officer in Charge of the UNHCHR Regional Office Addis Ababa

Judges of the highest courts, or their representatives from the following countries
Benin, Botswana, Cote d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritania,
Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sudan, Swaziland
Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Andorra.

Judges of the Constitutional Court of South Africa
Mr Justice Pius Langa as Chief Justice
Mr Justice Dikgang Moseneke as Deputy Chief Justice
Mr Justice Raymond Zondo as Deputy Chief Justice
Mr Justice Laurie Ackerman
Mr Justice Johann Kriegler
Mr Justice Tholakele Madala
Mme Justice Yvonne Mokgoro
Mr Justice Sandile Ngcobo
Mme Justice Bess Nkabinde
Mr Justice Albie Sachs               
Mr Justice Johann van der Westhuizen
Madam Justice Kate O'Regan
Mr Justice Edwin Cameron

Inter-American Commission on Human Rights
Ambassador John Donaldson as Vice-President
Dr David Padilla as Assistant Executive Secretary
European Court of Human Rights
Mr Wolfgang Strasser (Deputy Registrar)
Dr Attila Teplan (Registrar)

Raoul Wallenberg Institute for Human Rights 
Prof Gudmundur Alfredsson as Director
Prof Brian Burdekin as visiting Professor

Centre de Recherche sur les Droits de l'Homme et le Droit Humanitaire (CREDHO)
Prof Paul Tavenier as Director

World Bank
Mr Said al Habsy as Bank Chief Counsel, Africa Practice Group, Legal Department

National human rights institutions
Mr Jody Kollapen as Chairperson of the South African Human Rights Commission

Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF)
Prof Mamadou Badji as Member of the Coordinating Committee of the Human Rights Network 

Prof Laurence Burgorgue-Larsen, Sorbonne University, Paris, France



 Subscribe to our newsletter